Last Week of Awana

April 26, 2010 at 9:23 am (Uncategorized)

Another year of Awana is drawing to a close!  Last night was the last night of regular club for the year and next week is Awards Night.  Both of my littles finished their books for the year.  I am proud of them!  They have worked very hard and have learned a lot of Bible verses this year.  :^)

Here are some pics from the last night of Awana.

It just so happened that the one night I thought to bring the camera my daughter got to present the American flag!

You can see both my daughter and my little man saluting the Awana flag in this shot.

My little Sparkie!

My daughter with friends!

My daughter with her sweet leader.  :^)

Hanging with a friend!

Music time.

It’s hard to believe our family has been doing Awana for 13 years now!  I am so grateful for the Awana program and how it has positively impacted our family over the years. 

As the Awana theme song says…..

Firmly AWANA stands, led by the Lord’s commands,
“Approved workmen are not ashamed,”
Boys and girls for His service claimed!
Hail! AWANA! On the march for youth;
Hail! AWANA! Holding forth the truth.
Building lives on the Word of God AWANA stands!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous said,

    I grew up with AWANA, then was a leader for 10+ yrs. Our church does Word of Life now and I really like their Quiet Times for the kids to do daily.

Leave a Reply

