What's Going On?

April 28, 2010 at 8:11 am (Uncategorized)

Whew, things have been busy here and I haven’t had time to put a coherent post together in a few days….

Let’s see what’s going on?

  1. We are working on putting our vegetable garden in.  We have 2 tomato towers and a raised bed area.  There will also be Topsy Turvy’s for peppers and strawberries.  Lot’s of work!  I mostly point and give direction.  But, I have gotten some dirt on my hands once or twice!  :^) I can hardly wait to eat….tomatoes, lettuce, green peppers, hot peppers, green beans, carrots, zucchini, cilantro, basil, rosemary, and squash, pumpkins, watermelons and strawberries all grown in our own backyard!  We haven’t had a really good garden since we left California in 2004.  So, I am ready!  I will post some pics when we get it all set up.
  2. I bought the kids one of those little sand/water play tables to put under the new play structure we got them.  I was worried after we put it together that they might be too old for it, but I was wrong!  They LOVE it and have been out playing with it for hours on end! 
  3. We just started week 1 of 3 for Samantha at American Girl Club.  And I am NOT teaching!  It was fun this week to show up and just be a mom!
  4. I am ready for the school year to end.  I get this way every year about this time.  Still 4 or 5 weeks of school to go and my brain is already on vacation!

My posts may be sporadic in the coming weeks.  The weather is GREAT and we are spending as much time as we can outside.  Not much time for blogging!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. hugabunchmom said,

    Oh sure, I finally get back to blogging and you will be sporadic due to good weather…JK!

    I look forward to garden pictures. You are an inspiration! I can barely manage a flower bed, and God handles that one in all honesty! Anyway, good to see what you are up to.

    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

