Date Night

May 3, 2010 at 8:27 am (Uncategorized)

I LOVE it when I get to have a date night with just one of my kids at a time.  Saturday night I got to have a take out youngest son for some mother/son time.  Here are a few great things I learned Saturday night on our date.  :^)

1. My son has an imaginary friend named Bob.  Bob is a skeleton.  I found this very interesting since my oldest son had a imaginary friend named Mike who was also a skeleton.
2. When my son grows up he wants to get married because when you are married you get to have an anniversary, which is kinda like a second birthday! LOL
3. According to my son it’s okay to hold your mom’s hand when you are on a date. It is completely different than when your mom is holding your hand because it’s easier for her to hold your hand than to actually watch you. :^)

Here is my little man after dinner with all the goodies he got from our evening of FUN!
Messy face plus gum in his teeth and all!  LOL

I wish I could do this much more often with each of my kids.  It is always such a treasure to spend one-on-one time with them! 

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Leave a Reply

