Renaissance Fair 2010

May 5, 2010 at 8:10 am (Uncategorized)

It’s that time of year again!  Time to dress up my squad of geeks and travel back in time….

The littles ready for some geeky fun!

The littles with the King, Queen and Bishop of the Fair.

My oldest son was quickly dubbed "Lord Brown" by all the people in character at the fair. 
He has outgrown his renaissance costume so he THOUGHT he wasn’t dressed up! It never occurred to us what a crossover there would be between renaissance fair geeks and comic book geeks!  LOL Everywhere we traveled we heard "Good Day Lord Brown.", "Lord Brown wherest is thou dog Snoopy?", etc.  LOL  My son said "Truly I am amongst my people here!" hehehe

This was a weapons demonstration.

Yep, he took down an empty Knight suit with a wooden sword!  ;^)

Little King of the Castle!

The Bird of Prey show is always a family favorite!

Seeing an Eagle up close was pretty cool!

My favorite demo of the day was seeing glass being blown.  This guys was VERY good and gave all kinds of info on how glass in blown and the history of the trade. We have been to A LOT of Renaissance Fairs and this is the first time I remember seeing glass being blown.

My family can now say that we have been to Renaissance Fair’s in 3 States! Wow, I am thinking our geekiness factor just went through the roof!  LOL

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    We love the Renaissance fair! It doesn't come to our neck of the woods until around September. I can still remember when my son was not quite 2 (who is now 11) ate one of those monster turkey legs! Wish I had taken a picture.

    Blessings,

    Sherry
    http://sherry-startingoverat40.blogspot.com/

  2. jolenecmom said,

    Wow thats awesome!!! Wish we had things like that here in South Africa

  3. michaelslife said,

    Do you know if they have one in Washington?

Leave a Reply

