Testing – Testing

May 23, 2010 at 9:16 pm (Uncategorized)

MY SUBSCRIBERS ARE AMAZING AT PRAYING!

I sent out an email over the weekend to let my subscribers know about the problems I have been having since the HSB updates. I got hundreds of responses that they were all praying! Then today I finally had time to click around the templates and get creative AND I found a temporary fix for my blog! I found a template that allows me to set up something called “PAGES” in those “PAGES” I was able to post a link to my old manual categories that I had set up. So if you visit my blog you will now find:

* Who Is Jamin?
* Homeschool Helps
* Why Homeschooling?
* Outside the Box Ideas
* Crafty Things
* Fabulous Field Trips
* New To Homeschooling??
* All My American Girl Posts
* All My Preschool Posts
* All My Little House Posts
* All My Boys Book Club Posts
* All My Mad Science Posts
* Our Lapbooks
* Tributes
* Subscribe To Jamin’s Blog
* SUPPORT JAMIN’S BLOG
* MAKE A DONATION

They are not as nice and fancy as they were before AND you will have to click two places to get to them. But they are accessible again! YAY!!!!

It’s been an exhausting weekend, but I am heading to bed feeling a little less sad than I have been for the last week. I am still not sure what I am doing in the future regarding my blog. There is MUCH work to be done before all is back to “normal” for my blog. The end of the school year is a super busy time for us and I just don’t have time to really deal with all this. But, at least I can find things now when I need too. I am thinking about setting up another blog that mirrors this one but is owned by me. Then I will have a copy that can’t be changed unless I decide to do it. Of course I have NO CLUE how to do any of that! LOL So only time will tell.

ALSO I am testing to see if Feedburner will now send out my posts.

I am hoping my subscribers are reading this via email!


Thanks for all those prayers subscribers!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. LK Walters said,

    I miss reading your post and prayer you’ll get it all worked out soon. I have read your blog for years now. I am a homeschooling mama of three girls…3, 5, and 7 years old. We are planning to study the American Girl Novels this year…although we’ve read almost all of them already. I can’t wait to use your posts as a reference. Love in Christ, Laura Kathryn

Leave a Reply

