Giraffe Felt Board Story

November 21, 2008 at 9:06 am (Uncategorized)


<!– /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1107304683 0 0 159 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:10.0pt; margin-left:0in; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {mso-style-priority:99; color:blue; mso-themecolor:hyperlink; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; color:purple; mso-themecolor:followedhyperlink; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-bottom:10.0pt; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Sectio

Rachel emailed me yesterday and said she was planning to teach preschool for her littles similar to how I do it, except with animals.  I just happened to be making a felt board story for the letter G.  So I thought I would share it!

Giraffe Felt Board Story


I printed the pieces from this website  http://goodnightstories.com/images/alphabet/ I reduced them to 70% to get the size I wanted.  Once we had colored them I cut a small piece of white felt and glued to the back of each one so it will stick to the felt board.

To tell the story start on the far right side of the felt board and put up each letter in order moving to the right.  When you get to the last letter it will spell Giraffe!

(E) Put up letter

I am the tallest animal you will ever see!

Who am I? Am I an Elephant?  NO!

(F) Put up letter

My legs alone can be 6 feet tall!

Who am I?  Am I a Frog?  NO!

(F) Put up letter

My hooves can be as big as a dinner plate!

Who am I?  Are you sure I am not a frog?  NO!

(A) Put up letter

I have a powerful kick!

Who am I?  Am I a Alligator?  NO!

(R) Put up letter

I have little knobs on top of my head!

Who am I?  Am I a Rhinoceros?  NO!

(I) Put up letter

My neck is so long I eat from the top of the trees!

Who am I?  Am I A Iguana?  NO!

(G) Put up letter

I am a beautiful gold with brown spots!

Who am I?  Am I a Giraffe???  YES!!!!  I am a Giraffe!

I got all these giraffe facts from Lions At Lunchtime.  The Magic Treehouse book that is my daughter is reader for this week. 

Okay, Rachel now you have to let me know what animal ideas you come up with!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S. Sorry for how messy this post looks.  It is perfect when i preview it!  LOL  I am too tired to fight with it tonight.  So I hope you all can make some sense of this!

Leave a comment